The End is Near (and we deserve it). . . . Vegetable Psychologist Sets Up Practice in UK

Happy vegetables just taste better.

I’m thinking this means the stars of veggie tales would make one heck of a great tasting salad.

Blogs and Articles in No Particular Order

This came to me via Heather Konik. Want to ‘Do Something Different’ this Summer? Check Out ‘Drive a Tank’

Best Selling Author Kristen Lamb shares her editorial smarts in 4 Writing Crutches that Insult the Reader’s Intelligence

Nigel Blackwell reminds us of the freedoms we enjoy here in America in this fun and interesting post. Pigs, Pants, and Bent Bananas

NOAA Issues a Statement Denying Existence of Mermaids. Your tax dollars at work!

A Mermaid by John William Waterhouse

Skater Boys and Billy Purgatory. Ellie Ann always finds the coolest books.

Is Your Personality YOU? Pop by Amber West’s and take a quiz that’s all about you.

Kids think they’ve got the corner on text abbreviations. Clearly, they don’t know Donna Newton. Texting for Adults

Two of my favorites together. Tiffany A. White guest posts for P.W. Creighton. Intriguing Observations: Using Television to Benefit our Fiction Writing

Jillian Dodd dedicated her fun blog to Magic Mike last week, a male stripper version of Showgirls. Called to mind for me the original, hysterical Magic Mike from Saturday Night Live with Patrick Swayze and Chris Farley.

All the best to all of you for a week of happy salads.

Piper Bayard–The Pale Writer of the Apocalypse

24 comments on “The End is Near (and we deserve it). . . . Vegetable Psychologist Sets Up Practice in UK

  1. Love your posts Piper. You never fail to put a smile on my face and you share some great blogs! Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Stacy Green says:

    Oh, Patrick. That’s one of my favorite SNL skits. Two great guys gone too soon. Thanks for the fun post!

  3. donnagalanti says:

    Great round up! And miss Chris and Patrick…two of my faves and adore that skit! Thanks for the info – and laughs!

  4. Good laugh, Piper

    Being a vegetarian, the whole happy/sad vegetable thing puts me in a quandary. I mean, should I look for the depressed ones and put them out of their misery, or should I cheer them up by going to the smugly contented ones?

    Before I came to the US I live in a beautiful old town called Totnes. We used to call it the alternative capital of the universe because it was filled with shops selling such things as crystals for dowsing, or to improving your karma. There were even places where you could lie down among crystals … for a price, of course!

    Cheers!

    • Piper Bayard says:

      LOL. You have a kind of complicated reality at times, don’t you? I say mix the depressed ones with the smugly contented ones because they are both equally annoying.

      Totnes sounds a lot like the nearby city of Boulder. Now I know where Boulder gets it. 🙂

  5. Andrew says:

    …how can something have “psychology” when it doesn’t even have a nervous system? *facepalm* Really, these New Age-y types make people of the Zen philosophical persusion look bad. Although how an ancient Japanese variant of Buddhism is “New Age” is beyond me, haha.

    • Piper Bayard says:

      There is an ancient Japanese variant of Buddhism that psychoanalyzes vegetables? 🙂

      • Andrew says:

        haha well, maybe but not that I know of =P. It wouldn’t be the weirdest variant of Japanese Buddhism that I’ve ever heard of. Maybe the hungriest, since Buddhists are vegans (well, not all of us and certainly not this one) and you aren’t terribly likely to eat something that just sat there and told you it felt sad 😛

  6. Julie Glover says:

    VeggieTales was way ahead of this guy. Alfred the Asparagus played a vegetable psychologist here: http://youtu.be/j1FGaCNN1aw. Love it!

    I think vegetables in my house suffer from neglect. They are rarely eaten by children who need them. Should I consult a therapist?

    • Piper Bayard says:

      LOL. I hope you don’t need a therapist for that, because if you do, I do as well. Thanks so much for the link! I really enjoyed these shows when the kids were little. 🙂

  7. ROFLMAO!!!!!!!

    OMG….first a veggie shrink and then the Chippendales video. I am dying. Tks for the fab laughs and I’ll definitely swing back to check the posts I’d missed this week.

    GREAT Friday giggle!

  8. Catherine Johnson says:

    I’ll look out for that crazy veggie guy next week. Funny as ever, Piper 🙂

  9. My vegetables might need a psychologist. I buy them but never eat them. 😉

    • Piper Bayard says:

      Sounds like they might be feeling neglected. Perhaps you should introduce them to the neglected vegetables in my fridge so they can keep each other company. 🙂

  10. Oh you picked some winning vids this time, Piper! ROTF.

    My son told me about a restaurant profile on the food network…the chef yelled at the hamburgers before they went out the door as part of the ‘preparation’. Wonder what our crystal dowser would say about that?

    • Piper Bayard says:

      Probably use it as a reason to be a vegetarian. Stop meat abuse! And by the way, if you’re going to be eating more vegetables, make sure they’re happy vegetables. I can help you with that! 🙂

Talk to us. We talk back.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.